Lok Sabha First Session Begins Today

The first session of the newly elected Lok Sabha has begun with administering of oath to the Members.

Pro-Tem speaker Dr. Virendra Kumar administered the oath to the members. Prime Minister and Leader of the House Shri Narendra Modi took the oath. After taking the oath, Mr odi signed  the roll of Members and greeted them.

Cabinet Ministers including Shri Rajnath Singh, Shri Amit Shah, Shri Nitin Gadkari, Shri D V Sadananda Gowda, Smt Harsimrat Kaur Badal, Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad, Shri Santosh Gangwar among others took the oath as Members of the Lok Sabha.

The House also observed silence for a short while to mark the solemn occasion of the first sitting of the 17th Lok Sabha. The sitting of the Lok Sabha is underway.