Amit Shah congratulates ABVP for sweeping Delhi University (DUSU) elections

| Published on:

The Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) dominated the Delhi University Students’ Union (DUSU) elections as it won three of the four seats, while the Congress-affiliated National Students’ Union of India (NSUI) bagged only one. The results were announced on 13 September, 2019.

As per the election results ABVP’s Ashwit Dahiya defeated NSUI candidate Chetna Tyagi for the top post by a margin of over 19,000 votes. Pradeep Tanwar and Shivangi Kharwal, both from the ABVP, secured the maximum number of votes for the posts of President, Vice-President, and joint secretary, respectively.


We have done it, yet again! We thank the students of Delhi University for reaffirming their faith in our leadership & choosing #ABVP4DUSU. Congratulations to karyakartas of @ABVPDelhi @ABVPDUSU for relentless efforts that won us 3 of 4 seats in #DUSU!