BJP Emerges Victorious Diu Municipal Elections

| Published on:

In a big success the Bharatiya Janata Party swept the Diu Municipal elections in the Daman and Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Union Territory, winning all the 13 seats. The BJP secured all the 13 seats in the Diu Municipal election wherein the party had already bagged 6 of the 13 seats unopposed. On the remaining seven seats where elections took place, the BJP won all the seats, leaving no seat for its opposition. The result of these elections were announced on July 09.

Reacting to this, BJP National President Shri JP Nadda attributed the historic victory in Diu’s municipal elections to the “unwavering faith of people” in Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi’s vision and the hard work of his party’s union territory wing. Shri Nadda took to his Twitter and wrote, “Our party has secured all 13 wards in the Daman- Diu- Dadra Nagar Haveli municipal elections… This is all possible because of the unwavering faith of the people in the vision of Hon. PM Shri Narendra Modi and the hard work of BJP Daman and Diu Karyakartas .”