| Published on:

The election commission of India declared results of the by-elections held in 6 states for a total of 7 assembly seats on 06 November, 2022. Elections were held for two seats in Bihar and one seat each in Haryana, Maharashtra, Odisha, Telangana and Uttar Pradesh. Achieving a remarkable success, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won 4 out of these 7 seats.

BJP won a seat each in Bihar, Haryana, Odisha, and Uttar Pradesh. Earlier, out of these 7 seats, 3 were held by BJP, 2 by Congress, and one seat each by RJD and Uddhav Thackeray faction’s Shiv Sena.

BJP candidate Ms. Kusum Devi won from Gopalganj. In Uttar Pradesh, the BJP candidate Shri Aman Giri has won the Gola Gokarnanath seat once again. BJP candidate Shri Bhavya Bishnoi has won from Adampur seat in Haryana. In a significant victory, BJP’s Shri Suryavanshi Suraj won the Dhamnagar assembly seat in Odisha.

BJP National President Shri JP Nadda and the senior leaders congratulated all the wining candidates.