BJP Wins District Panchayat Bypolls in Goa

| Published on:

The Bharatiya Janata Party emerged victorious in the bypolls to all three Zilla Panchayat constituencies in Goa, results of which were declared on October 18, 2022.

According to the state election commission, BJP candidates Shri Paresh Naik (Davorlim) and Shri Sandeep Kashinath Bandodkar (Reis-Magos) and BJP-backed Independent Ms. Merciana Mendes E Vaz (Cortalim) were declared winners.