| Published on:

The first National Office Bearer Meet of the Bharatiya Janata Party Scheduled Caste Morcha was held on 6 March, 2021 at the party’s central office in New Delhi. The meeting was inaugurated by the party’s National General Secretary (Organization) Shri B.L. Santhosh by lighting the lamp. The party organiser Shri V. Satish and National President of Scheduled Caste Morcha Shri Lal Singh Arya were also present on this occasion.

Addressing the Morcha office bearers the BJP National General Secretary (Organization) Shri B.L. Santosh congratulated the newly appointed Morcha office bearers for their new responsibilities and inspired them to take the work of the Morcha to the last rung of the society. He said that there should be regular communication among the office bearers and it should be our priority to take the schemes of the government to the society.

He further said the Morcha should organize state visit (pravas) and the Morcha committee should be constituted at Mandal level.

He added that Hon’ble Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi has also been continuously working in the interest of the society, so it is our responsibility to spread the public welfare schemes run by him to every section of the society.
In the next session, the President of SC Morcha Shri Lal Singh Arya raised the slogan of Modi ji’s mantra ‘Sabka Saath Sabka Vikas Sabka Vishwas’. Shri Arya called upon the newly appointed officials of the Morcha to take the ‘Antyodaya’ goal of the party to the masses.

Speaking in the last session, Shri V. Satish in his address discussed the role of the Morcha and the schedule program for the office bearers. He said that in the formation of the Morcha, every caste should be included up to the state / district / mandal level.

The meeting was conducted by the National General Secretary of the Morcha, Shri Sanjay Nirmal.


The national office bearers of the Bharatiya Janata Party Scheduled Caste Morcha were announced with the concurrence of the National President Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda.

According to this announcement, Shri Virendra Kashyap, Smt. Kamla Patel, Shri Hemchandra Burman, Shri Krishna Kumar Rishi, Shri Ashok Mende, Shri Harpal Singh, Shri Ram Avatar Valmiki have been appointed National Vice-Presidents of the Morcha. Apart from this, Shri Sanjay Nirmal, Shri Shambhunath Tundia and Shri Bhola Singh have been appointed as National General Secretary.

Shri Rajkumar Kangay, Shri S.K. Kumar, Dr. Jeetucharan Ram, Shri Santokh Singh Gumtala, Dr. Swaraj Scholar, Shri Nilupam Das and Shri Mahendra Dhaleet have been appointed National Secretary.

In this team, Shri Suraj Kairo has been appointed as treasurer and Shri Ramchandra Chavarria has been made in charge of office.