Sanjay Jaiswal and Satish Punia appointed as new BJP Presidents of Bihar and Rajasthan

| Published on:

The BJP National President Shri Amit Shah on September14, 2019 appointed Lok Sabha MP Shri Sanjay Jaiswal as party’s Bihar unit President, while appointing MLA from Amber Shri Satish Punia, as the party’s Rajasthan unit President, a party statement said.

Shri Jaiswal replaced Union Minister (State) Shri Nityanand Rai, as the President of BJP’s Bihar unit. Shri Punia, a seasoned organization man, has been appointed President of the Rajasthan BJP after the death of state BJP President Shri Madan Lal Saini recently.

Ajay Kumar appointed as General Secretary (Org.) of Uttarakhand

A BJP statement said the party has also appointed Shri Ajay Kumar as General Secretary (Organisation) of Uttarakhand. Shri Ajay Kumar’s appointment comes into force with immediate effect. Shri Kumar was serving as the General Secretary (Organisation) of Western Uttar Pradesh.