BJP wins in MLC election in Telangana

| Published on:

Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Shri AVN Reddy emerged victorious in the Mahabubnagar-Rangareddy-Hyderabad Teachers’ MLC seat in Telangana on 17 March, 2023. Shri Reddy won with 13,436 votes surpassing the necessary threshold of 12,709 votes. The Mahabubnagar-Rangareddy-Hyderabad Teachers Constituency held voting on March 13 with around 29,720 voters registered across nine districts. The poll percentage was 90.40 percent.

Congratulating Shri AVN Reddy BJP National President Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda in a twitter message said, “Congratulations to Shri AVN Reddy, @bandisanjay_bjp ji & team @BJP4Telangana on the historic victory in the Teachers Constituency of Mahbubnagar-Rangareddy-Hyderabad in MLC elections. The people have discarded the BRS once more & have embraced the BJP’s vision under PM Shri Narendra Modi Ji ‘’.