Five-member committee on barbaric attacks on BJP workers during West Bengal protest Submits report

| Published on:

The five-member committee formed by the BJP on September 16 submitted its report on barbaric attacks on BJP workers in West Bengal during protests to BJP National President Shri JP Nadda on September 24, 2022. The members of the committee were former Uttar Pradesh DGP Shri Brij Lal and Shri Samir Oraon, both Rajya Sabha MPs, Shri Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore and Smt. Aparajita Sarangi, both Lok Sabha MPs, and Shri Sunil Jakhar, a BJP leader from Punjab.

In its report, the BJP has accused the West Bengal government of inflicting police atrocities against its members during the party’s protest march in Kolkata over the widespread corruption of the state government. The BJP expressed its grave concern over the brutal beating-up of its workers and asked the state government to enforce law and order.