Rakesh Singh is new Madhya Pradesh BJP President

| Published on:

Bharatiya Janata Party National President Shri Amit Shah on April 18, 2018 nominated Jabalpur Lok Sabha MP Rakesh Singh as the new BJP President of Madhya Pradesh. He has succeed former State BJP President Shri Nand Kumar Singh Chauhan.
Former State BJP President Shri Nand Kumar Singh Chauhan, along with Rajasthan BJP President and Jaipur city MLA Shri Ashok Parnami and Visakhapatnam (Andhra Pradesh) Lok Sabha MP Shri K. Hari Babu, were nominated as members of the BJP National Executive Council by the BJP National President.


Shri Rakesh Singh (Born on 04 June, 1962) is a dynamic leader of the Bhartiya Janta Party with vast organizational experience. Shri Rakesh Singh a three term MP representing Jabalpur Loksabha.

He is presently a member of the 16th Lok Sabha. He has been representing the Jabalpur constituency of Madhya Pradesh since 2004 General Elections. He has been appointed as the BJP State President of Madhya Pradesh unit on 18th April, 2018 replacing former State BJP President Shri Nandkumar Singh Chauhan, who had been at the helm since August 2014.

He has been appointed as the Chief Whip of Bhartiya Janta Party in Loksabha in 2016. He is working as the Chairman of the Parliament Standing Committee on Coal and Steel. Shri Rakesh Singh is also an active member of various other parliamentary committees. He also holds the position of Co-Incharge of Maharastra unit of BJP. Apart from political activities, he is known for his public agitation, such as water travel aka Jal Yatra.