BJP Leads on 18 Seats in West Bengal

Five years ago, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won just two seats in West Bengal in the Lok Sabha Elections 2014. However, the multiple roadshows and rallies by Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi and BJP president Shri Amit Shah seem to have worked the magic in the state. BJP is leading in 18 out of 42 seats in the state while All India Trinamool Congress is leading in 22 .

BJP has been targeting 23 seats out of 42 in West Bengal in the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections. Early trends suggest that they are gradually moving towards that goal.