BJP National President Lays Foundation StoneOf Six Offices In Himachal Pradesh

| Published on:

BJP National President Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda on October 22 laid the foundation stone of the BJP’s six district offices in Himachal Pradesh virtually from Delhi. The districts where foundation stone was laid are Nurpur, Kangra, Dehra, Palampur, Sundernagar and Kullu.

On the Occasion Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda recalled, “When Respected Modi ji was in charge of Himachal Pradesh, at that time our office used to run from two flats. Modi ji had said that this system cannot run for a long time, so an office should be created.Modi ji had said that the party does not run from home, otherwise the party becomes family party.”

He appreciated Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Shri Jairam Thakur for launching Grihini Suvidha Scheme in the State. He said “I want to congratulate Jairam ji that he has run the Grihini Suvidha Scheme in Himachal. Under the scheme, the remaining families were added after the Ujjwala scheme of the Center. Under the Grihini Suvidha Yojana, 2.50 lakh sisters have been given the gas connection.”
Referring to the strategically important Atal Tunnel in Rohtang which was inaugurated by the Prime Minister a few days back, Shri Nadda said he wanted to come to Himachal Pradesh during its opening, but could not as the process for selection of candidates for Bihar polls was on.

Congratulating the people of Himachal Pradesh for the tunnel, he said it would also be beneficial for the security of the country. About the farm reform laws passed in monsoon session of Parliament, Shri Nadda said attempts were being made to misguide the people of Punjab. Farmers can now sell their produce anywhere in the country at a much higher price, he added.

Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Shri Jai Ram Thakur, ex-CMs Shri Shanta Kumar, Shri Prem Kumar Dhumal and BJP State President Shri Suresh Kashyap also joined the stone laying ceremony via video link.

JP Nadda inaugurates and lays foundation of district offices of the party in Rajasthan

BJP National president Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda inaugurated and laid the foundation stone of district offices of the party in Rajasthan on October 25 through video conferencing.

He inaugurated party district offices in Bhilwara, Rajsamand and laid the foundation stone of new offices in Jaisalmer, Ajmer, Alwar, Dholpur, Udaipur and Bharatpur districts. On the occasion Rajasthan BJP State President Shri Satish Poonia and other office bearers were also present.