BJP Wins Assembly By-Elections

| Published on:

In Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat, Uttar Pradesh And Manipur With Flying Colors

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) karyakartas have all the reasons to celebrate early Diwali as the the party won recently held byelections in different states with flying colors. Under the dynamic leadership of Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi,the party triumphed in Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat, Mainpur and other assembly by-elections.

The result of the by-elections shows the dedication and hard work of the workers under the visionary leadership of PM Shri Modi following the mantra of ‘Sabka Saath – Sabka Vikas – Sabka Vishwas’.

The Modi Government launched various pro-people welfare policies and the people got benefited from these schemes in every nook and corner of the country. This is the reason people have extended unequivocal support to the BJP.

Madhya Pradesh

In Madhya Pradesh the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has emerged victorious. The BJP had 107 MLAs in 230-member House. The results have strengthen chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan government. The BJP delivered a massive blow to Congress in the byelections. The ruling party has won 19 of 28 seats that went to polls on November 3. The Congress, on the other hand, could win just 9 of 28 seats. A total of 70.27 per cent voter turnout was recorded during the by-polls which were contested by 355 candidates, including 12 ministers.

On the occasion Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan said the outcome proves that voters supported the decision taken by the Congress MLAs to pull down the previous Kamal Nath dispensation.


The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) swept the by-elections for eight assembly constituencies in Gujarat, voting for which took place on November 3. Almost all candidates won convincingly, with the margin of 4,649 in Morbi being the narrowest.

The eight constituencies for which by-polls were held are Abdasa, Karjan, Morbi, Gadhada, Dhari, Limbdi, Kaprada and Dangs.

Taking a jibe at the Congress, Chief Minister Shri Vijay Rupani called the party a ‘sinking’ ship, adding that the bypoll results were just a ‘trailer’ of the assembly elections in the state which will take place in 2022.

Uttar Pradesh

BJP won a total of 6 seats in the state while Samajwadi Party managed only 1 seat in Uttar Pradesh by-polls. Polling was held on 7 seats. The seven seats which went to bypolls included Ghatampur, Malhani, Bangarmau, Deoria Naugaon Sadat, Bulandshahr and Tundla. A voter turnout of more than 53 percent was recorded in the state bypolls for which 88 candidates were in the fray. Uttar Pradesh Chief minister Shri Yogi Adityanath said the exceptional performance of the BJP in the bypolls give a “clear indication” of the party’s chances in the upcoming 2022 state Assembly elections. “The BJP has repeated its poll performance of the 2017 Assembly polls and 2019 Lok Sabha elections. These are clear indications that the party will perform well again in the upcoming 2022 Assembly elections. I thank the people for coming forward to vote.”


The BJP swept the by-polls to two assembly seats in Karnataka by wresting them from the opposition Congress and JD(S).

Apart from winning the bypolls to two Assembly seats in Karnataka, the ruling BJP has also won four legislative council seats in the state, the polls for which were held on October 28 and results announced on October 25. BJP candidates Sankanur V, Chidanand Gowda, Sashil Namoshi and Puttanna emerged victorious in the Karnataka West and South East Graduates’ constituencies and the Karnataka North East and the Bangalore Teachers’ constituencies, respectively. With these victories the BJP has become the single-largest party in the 75-member legislative council for the first time in five years with 31 seats, followed by the Congress at 28 and the JD(S) at 14, along with four Independents.


In byelection in Telangana, BJP candidate M Raghunandan Rao has won with a majority of 1,079 votes against his nearest TRS candidate S. Sujatha on Dubbak assembly seat for which counting was held at on 10 November.


In Manipur, the BJP won the Wangoi, Singhat and Wangjing Tentha and Saitu Manipur Assembly by-poll seats.The by-polls held on November 7 were necessitated after Congress MLAs of these four seats resigned from the assembly and joined the ruling BJP.
In Nagaland, BJP ally NDPP retained one seat.

PM’s Message

On this occasion PM Shri Narendra Modi said, I thank the people of Dubbak for blessing the BJP in Telangana. This is a historic win and gives us strength to serve the state with greater vigour. Our Karyakartas worked very hard and I laud their noteworthy efforts in furthering BJP’s development agenda.
He also thanked the people of Gujarat saying, “bond between the people of Gujarat & BJP is unbreakable! This affection is again seen in the 8 by-polls where the BJP made a clean sweep.

“I thank the people of Gujarat for the support. I appreciate the work of the local unit and the state government under Shri Vijay Rupani,” he said in a tweet.

He further said, “Powered by the progressive agenda of the Government under Shivraj Singh Chouhan and the hardwork of the state unit, our Party has emerged as the unparalleled choice of the people. I thank the people of MP for blessing BJP in the by-polls held across the state”.

In Uttar Pradesh, the pro-people policies of the Centre and UP Government under Shri Yogi Adityanath have endeared our party to the citizens. They have given unequivocal support to the BJP, for which I express gratitude. I also appreciate the good work of the state BJP unit, the PM Shri Modi said in a tweet.

JP Nadda appoints Vanathi Srinivasan as BJP’s Mahila Morcha National President

BJP National President Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda on October 28 appointed Smt.Vanathi Srinivasan as BJP’s Mahila Morcha National President. A lawyer by profession, Smt. Srinivasan began her political stint with the Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad in 1987 and joined the BJP in 1993.

Following this, she held various posts within the party. She was the State General Secretary of the Tamil Nadu BJP’s Mahila Morcha from 2004 to 2009. After being elevated as State Secretary and State General Secretary, she was recently made one of the State Vice-Presidents.

BJP National President appoints new General Secretary (Organization) for West Bengal

BJP National President Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda on October 28 appointed Shri Amitava Chakraborty as General Secretary (Organization) of West Bengal BJP. A letter issued from BJP National Headquarters said, BJP National President Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda appointed Shri Chakraborty to the position with immediate effect. Shri Chakraborty was joint General Secretary (Organisation) for the past few years.