NDA cabinet expands with 27 new ministers in Bihar

| Published on:

BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) CM Shri Nitish Kumar who won the floor test at the one-day special assembly session expanded his Bihar cabinet and inducted 27 ministers including 14 from JD(U), 12 from BJP and 1 from LJP on July 29, 2017. The swearing-in took place in Raj Bhawan. Earlier Senior BJP leader Shri Sushil Kumar Modi had also taken oath as Deputy Chief Minister along with CM Shri Nitish Kumar. Following the oath the strength of Nitish cabinet now reaches 29, with scope for six more.