New NDA Government Sworn-in In Bihar

| Published on:

Swearing in ceremony for new NDA Government in Bihar was held on November 16 at the Raj Bhawan. Shri Nitish Kumar took oath as Chief Minister for the seventh time and 4th consecutive term, with two Deputy Chief Ministers – Shri Tarkishore Prasad and Smt. Renu Devi from the BJP.
A total of 14 ministers including deputy chief ministers took oath for new cabinet, five of them from the JD(U), seven from the BJP and one from HAM(S) and VIP.

Shri Nitish Kumar, two Deputy Chief Ministers Shri Tarkishore Prasad and Smt. Renu Devi along with 12 ministers were administered the oath of office by Governor Shri Phagu Chauhan. The oath taking ceremony was attended by BJP National President Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda, Union Home Minister Shri Amit Shah, BJP National General Secretary (Org) Shri BL Santosh, the party’s National General Secretary and In-charge of Bihar BJP Shri Bhupender Yadav, former Chief Minister of Maharashtra Shri Devendra Fadnavis and other BJP leaders from Center and the State.

The other inducted as ministers from BJP were Shri Mangal Pandey, Shri Amarendra Pratap Singh, former deputy Speaker Shri Rampreet Paswan, Shri Jivesh Kumar and Shri Ramsurat Rai. Those inducted as ministers from Janta Dal(U) were former Speaker in the previous NDA government, Shri Vijay Kumar Choudhary, Shri Bijendra Prasad Yadav, Shri Ashok Choudhary, Shri Mewalal Choudhary and Smt. Sheela Kumari. Shri Santosh Kumar Suman of Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular) and Mukesh Sahani, President of Vikasheel Insaan Party were also inducted as ministers in the new cabinet.

After NDA’s comfortable win in Bihar’s General Assembly Elections 2020 on 10the November, for which pollings were held in three phase, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on November 15 unanimously elected Shri

Tarkishore Prasad as its legislature party leader. Bettiah MLA Smt. Renu Devi was elected as the party’s deputy leader of the legislature party soon after Shri Nitish Kumar was announced as the leader of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) in Bihar. The announcement was made by Union Defence Minister and BJP senior leader Shri Rajnath Singh.

  Shri Tarkishore Prasad

The 64-year-old Shri Tarkishore Prasad is a fourth-time MLA from Katihar. Coming from a humble background, Shri Prasad embarked on his political journey as an activist in Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad(ABVP). In 2005, he contested his first assembly election and won on a BJP ticket. Since then, he has been continuously elected in 2010,2015 and 2020.

 Smt. Renu Devi

Former BJP National Vice President Smt. Renu Devi became Bihar’s first female Deputy Chief Minister. Born and brought up in a middle-class family, she , influenced by her mother’s association with RSS, became active in Durga Vahini. Later, she joined the BJP Mahila Morcha in 1988. Next year, she was given the responsibility to head the wing in the Champaran region. She was further appointed as the Morcha’s Bihar State head for two terms, in 1993 and 1996. Four-time MLA Smt. Renu Devi served also as the Minister of Sports, Arts and Culture in the Bihar State Government between 2005 and 2009. She was also a National Vice-President of the BJP between 2014 and 2020.

Congratulations to Nitish Kumar on taking oath as Bihar’s CM. I also congratulate all those who took oath as Ministers in Bihar Government. NDA family will work together for progress of Bihar. I assure all possible support from Centre for the welfare of Bihar.

Congrats to Nitish Kumar Ji and all newly sworn-in ministers. I am sure that under the guidance of PM Shri Narendra Modi Ji, NDA will give pro-farmer, women, youth and development-oriented govt in the State. I assure people of Bihar that NDA is committed to fulfil their aspirations. Congratulations to Shri Tarkishore Prasad and Smt.Renu Devi on the swearing in as Deputy Chief Minister and congratulations to all those who took the oath as ministers.

Congratulations to Shri Nitish Kumar Ji on being sworn in as the Chief Minister of Bihar again. Congratulations to Deputy Chief Ministers Shri Tarkishore Prasad and Smt. Renu Devi and all those who took the oath as ministers. I am confident that Modi ji and Nitish ji will realize the dream of self-reliant Bihar.

Congratulations to Sri @NitishKumar on being elected as the leader of NDA legislative Party. Also, congratulations to Sri Tarakishore Prasad & Smt Renu Devi on being elected as the leader & deputy leader of BJP. Under their leadership a new era of development will dawn in Bihar.