Parliament passes four GST supplementary bills

| Published on:

Parliament passed the Central Goods and Services Tax (GST) Bill, Integrated GST Bill, Compensation GST Bill and Union Territory GST Bill 2017. All the four bills that were moved by Finance Minister Shri Arun Jaitley in the lower house and upper house was passed by voice vote.

The historic GST regime is now closer to meet its July 1 target of rollout. Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi hailed the passage of GST supplementary bills by the Lok Sabha & the Rajya Sabha.