PM inaugurates permanent lighting in Parliament

| Published on:

Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi on 13 August, 2019 evening inaugurated permanent colourful lights on the exterior of the Parliament building.
Besides PM Shri Modi, Lok Sabha Speaker, Vice Chairman of Rajya Sabha, several cabinet ministers and MPs were also present at the inauguration event.

The LED lights – 875 in all – lend a new ambience and aesthetics to the Parliament, the nation’s biggest temple of democracy. These lights save electricity and are environment-friendly, and would frequently change colours, making the Parliament House look more grandeur.