Lok Sabha Member Hukum Singh passes away

Hukum Singh, BJP MP from Kairana in Uttar Pradesh, passed away on February 3 in Noida. He had been under treatment at JP hospital for a month and was suffering […]

Chintaman Vanga is no more

BJP leader & Member of Parliament from Palghar Chintaman Vanga died of cardiac stroke in Delhi on 31 January. He was at 67. Shri Vanga won the 2014 Lok Sabha […]

Deendayal Upadhyay

          (1916-1968) Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya was born on 25th September 1916 to Pt. Bhagwati Prasad Upadhyaya and Smt. Rampyari. Deendayal or “Deena” as he was known […]

Vijaya Raje Scindia

Smt. Vijaya Raje Scindia was born in 1919 at Sagar in present-day Madhya Pradesh, the eldest child of Thakur Mahendra Singh, a government officer, by his second wife, Chuda Devashwari […]

Swami Vivekananda

Swami Vivekananda, known in his pre-monastic life as Narendra Nath Datta, was born in an affluent family in Kolkata on 12 January 1863. At the threshold of youth Narendra had […]

Mahamana Pandit Madan Mohan Malaviya

Pt. Madan Mohan Malaviya or Mahamana Malaviya, as he was popularly known, was born on 25th December 1861 at Prayag, in a family of six brothers and two sisters. His […]

KR Malkani : An author and journalist in politics

Kewalram Ratanmal Malkani (November 19, 1921 – October 27, 2003) was a journalist, historian and politician. Born in Hyderabad, Sindh, (now in Pakistan), he received his education at D.G. National […]

BJP youth leader martyred in Jammu and Kashmir

The Young and energetic 30-year-old Bharatiya Janta Yuva Morcha leader Shri Gowhar Ahmed Bhat was killed on November 2 by terrorists in Jammu and Kashmir’s Shopian district. Shri Gowhar Ahmed […]